Knitting / Mittens & Gloves

Noro Mitts

Heaven. Soft, fluffy heaven.

Noro Silk Garden Yarn in color 359

Noro Silk Garden Yarn in color 359

That’s the only way I can describe the Silk Garden Yarn from Noro. It really is a shame you can’t reach through the computer screen & touch these lovelies.

It was so hard narrowing down the gratuitous yarn photos to just these two.

It was so hard narrowing down the gratuitous yarn photos to just these two.

The colors are gorgeous. Whitish gray, light charcoal gray, a touch of brown, green & a hint of gold.
Noro Mitts

I made the pattern myself & will hopefully get around one day to translating my notes into a free pattern.

See the thumb shaping?

See the thumb shaping?

My hands have been uncommonly cold this winter & I felt it was about time for a new pair of fingerless mitts to wear at work- my last having been nice, but not nearly as warm as these. So I dove into using my one skein of luscious Noro & was pleasantly surprised to find I had a little left over.

They turned out to be just a little too thick & long for fast typing, but they're sooooo soft & luxurious feeling. It would be impossible to not wear them anyway.

They turned out to be just a tad too thick & long for fast typing, but they feel sooooo soft & luxurious. It would be impossible to not wear them anyway.At Foster Beach

I hear tell there’s some Noro Silk Garden sock yarn too. One of these days it will be mine! MINE!!!

6 thoughts on “Noro Mitts

  1. I love Noro yarns. I’ve done some entrelac bags that I felted. Such a great yarn. I put the bags in the washer on a gentle cycle and hang to dry. So easy to care for.
    Cute mittens and a great setting for pictures!

  2. Lovely pattern and lovely you! You look really happy on that beach, it’s so nice to be outside on fresh days isn’t it?

    Take care, thanks for your blog… it’s beautiful, just started following it on Bloglovin 😀

    Bundana x

What's on your mind?

