Me-Made-May '12 / Sewing / The Princess Slip

Me Made May 2012: Week 1

This post is a bit belated, but I had finals. What was so amazing about this week was that I was able to keep it up despite a harried schedule & no outfit planning. It was definitely a boost that helped me get through the week.

Tuesday May 1st

Too much studying.

Wednesday May 2nd

Simplicity 2185 in recycled knit fabric

Thursday May 3rd

A self-drafted dress from last summer.

Friday May 4th

Self-drafted kimono print pencil skirt, wrinkled after a full day’s work.

My favorite detail, a pleated pocket.

Saturday May 5th

Exhausted after biking to & from the Green Fest in really strong wind. Hoodie: Burda 7433. Also, purple tyvek shoes.

Colette’s Sorbetto Top

Back view: I didn’t have enough fabric so I split the back pattern piece into three & used a bias binding tie to hide one of the seams.

Looking back at the week I’m surprised I wore all of the kimono fabric I got from Hancock’s last summer, but it’s also nice to see that I used it all in different ways. Some days it was a little difficult to figure out what to wear, but it paid off. Otherwise that kimono dress might have laid in the back of my closet for a few months more.

2 thoughts on “Me Made May 2012: Week 1

What's on your mind?

